Overseas Study Advisory Council

2023-24 Overseas Study Advisory Council

The Overseas Study Advisory Council, appointed by the Vice President for International Affairs and chaired by the Associate Vice President for Education Abroad, is authorized to review and approve all proposals for programs from any IU campus involving Indiana University students abroad. This quality control ensures that programs have appropriate planning, implementation and oversight. 

David B. Audretsch
Distinguished Professor
Ameritech Chair of Economic Development
Director, Institute for Development Strategies
O’Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs

Susan Carty (ex officio)
Director, Education Abroad

Deborah Christiansen
Executive Director of Academics
Senior Lecturer, Fashion Design
Eskenazi School of Art, Architecture + Design

Joseph Coleman
Professor of Practice, The Media School
College of Arts + Sciences

Jennifer Engel (Chair)
Associate Vice President for Education Abroad

J. César Félix-Brasdefer
Professor, Spanish and Portuguese
College of Arts + Sciences

Matthew Hottell
Senior Lecturer
Luddy School of Informatics, Computing and Engineering

Hilary E. Kahn
Associate Vice Chancellor for International Affairs, IUPUI
Associate Vice President for International Affairs

Stacie Marie King
Professor, Anthropology
College of Arts + Sciences

Jennifer M. Lee
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Associate Professor
Herron School of Art + Design

Stephanie Leslie (ex-officio)
Director of Study Abroad
Office of International Affairs

John Parrish-Sprowl
Director, Global Health Communication Center
Professor, Communication Studies

Bill Ramos
Associate Professor
Director, Aquatics Institute
School of Public Health

Cathrine E. Reck
Clinical Professor, Chemistry

Beth Lewis Samuelson
Associate Professor
Associate Chair, Curriculum and Instruction
School of Education

Bridget Stomberg
Undergraduate Program Faculty Chair
Associate Professor
Glaubinger Chair for Undergraduate Leadership
Kelley School of Business

Karla Farmer Stouse
Teaching Professor in English and Humanities
IU Kokomo

Carmen Luca Sugawara, MSW, PhD
Director of International and Global Affairs & Associate Professor
School of Social Work

Frank H. Wadsworth
Professor, Marketing and International Studies, Division of Business
IUPU Columbus

Lisa Fetheringill Zwicker
Professor, History
Director of International Programs
IU South Bend