Richard E. Stryker Scholarship

Each year a $2,000 "Richard E. Stryker Scholarship" will be awarded to a political science and/or international studies major who has been accepted to any IU-administered academic year program. The award will be based on academic merit and financial need.

All applicants to all eligible programs will automatically be considered for this scholarship. No separate scholarship application is required.

Richard E. Stryker, professor emeritus of the Department of Political Science, was the director of Education Abroad and executive associate dean for the Office of International Programs for 14 years before he retired in 2003.